Wall Chart Lifecycle Of A Frog

The life cycle of a frog consists of three stages: egg, larva, and adult. As the frog grows, it moves through these stages in a process known as metamorphosis. During metamorphosis, two hormones, prolactin and thyroxine, control the transformation from egg to larva to adult,
Image result for frog life cycle info
Fun facts about the Life Cycle of a Frog!

The stage between a tadpole and the adult frog is called a “froglet.” The full growth cycle from egg to frog takes just 14 weeks! The process of a tadpole changing into a frog is called metamorphosis. There is evidence that frogs have been on Earth for over 200 millions years.

In stock


1 in stock

Share this product


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Wall Chart Lifecycle Of A Frog”